Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## $\Xi$ S P R I T

## **ESPRIT HOLDINGS LIMITED**

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

STOCK CODE: 00330

## **GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS**

This announcement is made pursuant to rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board of Directors of the Company announces that on 31 October 2016, the Company granted 6,350,000 share options to certain individuals under the Company's share option scheme adopted on 10 December 2009, subject to acceptance of the individuals (the "Grantees"). The share options shall entitle the Grantees to subscribe for a total of 6,350,000 new shares of HK\$0.10 each (the "Shares") in the capital of the Company. A summary of such grant is set out below:

Date of grant : 31 October 2016

Exercise price of share options granted : HK\$6.87

Number of share options granted : 6,350,000

Closing price of the Shares on the date of grant: HK\$6.40

Validity period of the share options : The option period of these

share options shall be ten years from the date of grant and the share options shall lapse at the expiry of the option period. The share options shall vest on the third anniversary

date of the date of grant.

By Order of the Board Florence Ng Wai Yin Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 October 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) Mr Jose Manuel Martínez Gutiérrez (Group Chief Executive Officer) and Mr Thomas Tang Wing Yung (Group Chief Financial Officer) as Executive Directors; (ii) Mr Jürgen Alfred Rudolf Friedrich as Non-executive Director; and (iii) Dr Raymond Or Ching Fai (Chairman), Mr Paul Cheng Ming Fun (Deputy Chairman), Dr José María Castellano Ríos, Mr Alexander Reid Hamilton, Mr Carmelo Lee Ka Sze and Mr Norbert Adolf Platt as Independent Non-executive Directors.