Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) STOCK CODE: 00330

## CHANGE OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, GROUP CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND MEMBER OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Reference is made to the announcement of Esprit Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 21 March 2018 (the "First Announcement") in relation to, amongst other things, the departure of Mr Jose Manuel Martínez Gutiérrez ("Mr Martínez") and the appointment of Mr Anders Christian Kristiansen ("Mr Kristiansen") as Executive Director of the Company and Group Chief Executive Officer, both effective 1 June 2018.

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of the Company is pleased to announce that Mr Kristiansen has been appointed as Executive Director of the Company and Group Chief Executive Officer, and a member of Remuneration Committee of the Board effective 1 June 2018.

The Board confirms that Mr Martínez has stepped down as Executive Director of the Company and Group Chief Executive Officer, and a member of Remuneration Committee of the Board effective 1 June 2018. Mr Martínez confirms that he has no disagreement with the Board.

Save as disclosed in the First Announcement and hereinabove, as at the date of this announcement, there is no other information in relation to the change of Executive Director, Group Chief Executive Officer and member of Remuneration Committee of the Board that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, nor there is any other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr Kristiansen to the Board and express its gratitude to Mr Martínez for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of service.

> By Order of the Board Florence Ng Wai Yin Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 1 June 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) Dr Raymond Or Ching Fai (Executive Chairman), Mr Anders Christian Kristiansen (Group Chief Executive Officer) and Mr Thomas Tang Wing Yung (Group Chief Financial Officer) as Executive Directors; (ii) Mr Jürgen Alfred Rudolf Friedrich as Non-executive Director; and (iii) Mr Paul Cheng Ming Fun (Deputy Chairman), Dr José María Castellano Ríos, Mr Alexander Reid Hamilton, Mr Carmelo Lee Ka Sze and Mr Norbert Adolf Platt as Independent Non-executive Directors.